Book Review: A steamy Romantic Conclusion Found in A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J. Maas

Hey everyone how are you all doing today? I hope you all had an amazing weekend, but because it’s now Monday it’s time for another awesome book review! And this week the book I’m reviewing is:

A Court of Frost and Starlight

Summary: Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.

Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can’t keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated–scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.

My review: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

So I really ended up enjoying this short book wrapping up Feyre and Rhysand’s perspectives. Many people compared this book to a fan fiction with little attention to the characters and no real ending for certain lose ends. I have to say I 100% disagree with these opinions.

I knew from the get go that this book wasn’t going to be super exciting and more of a look into the characters battle scars both physically and emotionally after the major bloody war. And it was refreshing to read about Feyre really taking charge and going into being High Lady with compassion and discipline.

I also really liked that this book was from just about every characters perspective in the main circle. Many of course are still struggling with the events of the war, while others seem to be turning to more self destructive ways of coping with there losses. Of course there are still some major problems that Feyre and her group of friends are trying to fix that are proving to be more dangerous by the minute.

I enjoyed the romance and sub plots of many of the characters and while I can say I loved the battle crazed ferocity of the first three books this was a very nice refresher from all the depressing matters still waring within the characters.

All in all this was a fantastic book that I recommend that everyone reads, it may seem unimportant but to really understand the roles of the characters for the next books in the series I highly recommend you read this book! Especially because we finally got our wall scene!

If you enjoyed this review and want to be notified of when I post again hit that follow button and have an awesome day!

Book Review: Epic Ending to a Pulse Pounding and Memorable Series in Awakened by Grace by Alicia Rades

Hey everyone how are you doing? I hope you all had an amazing weekend but it’s now Monday and time for another awesome book review! Amd this week I’ll be reviewing:

Awakened by Grace

Summary: Ryn Tyler has finally fulfilled her destinyβ€”but Eagle Valley is in more danger than ever.

After a victory that came at too high of a cost, Ryn’s sacrifices have paid off. Ryn has awakened Grace, the Davina who’s prophesied to save them all… but she’s not what Ryn expected. From the start, Ryn knows Grace is keeping secrets. But it’s worse than she originally feared, for Grace is hiding something that could mean the end of the world.

Ryn decides she has to discover the truthβ€”even as war erupts in Eagle Valley.

Everything Ryn thought she knew about the magical world is wrong, but somehow, she and her friends have to make it right again. If she doesn’t, the home she’s come to love, and everyone in it, will be lost.

My Review: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

So I absolutely loved this book! It was a fitting end to an amazing trilogy full of bloody and dangerous battles, prejudice, and plot twists I never saw coming. The characters matured alot throughout this series and with Ryn leading the other characters by simply trusting her instincts was amazing to read about.

The plot was amazing and while fighting what everyone thought to be the villain was the greatest mistake the Davina could’ve made. As heroes turned to villains and true desires and plots were revealed it turned into a race against the clock on if the world would truly end.

The romance in this book was of course spot on and one of my favorite things about the book. We finally get a look into the masses up past of Marek and his physical as well as his emotional scars are bared for everyone to see.

I think the ending battle is what really held everything together for me. I never expected for things to unfurl they way they did, and just the thought of differences being put aside as new enemies reared their ugly heads was invigorating gripping the reader until the very end.

All in alm I was so happy with this book, this series actually! It has become a favorite of mine and will have no problem reading and re-reading this series time and time again.

We that’s the end of this book review. Come back next week to see what other books I review, and if you want notifications of when I post again hit that follow button and have ana awesome day!

Man Crush Monday: Azriel A Court of Thorns and Rose’s by Sarah J. Maas

Hey everyone what’s up and how is everyone doing today? I hope you all had a fantastic weekend but it’s now Monday and time for another fun Man Crush! And this week my Man Crush is:

Az

This week I chose Azriel as my Man Crush this Monday. He’s intelligent, sexy, deadly, caring, and very thoughtful Illyrian badass. I absolutely love Azriel’s character, he’s quiet with a dry sense of humor. He’s also a very quiet character with amazing spy abilities, beckoning to the shadows like no one else before him. Az is a character I would like to know more about, he’s very private and while some of Azriel’s past has been released I would love for Az to get his own book or point of view. He’s an amazing character and while not much is really known about Az what the reader has been shown is really amazing.

That’s all for this Man Crush Monday if you enjoyed this post come back next week and see who I choose. If you want notifications on when I post hit that follow button and have a great day!

Music Monday: Pray By Sam Smith Feat. Logic

Hey everyone how are you doing today? I hope everyone had an awesome weekend, but it’s now the start of a brand new week and to kick it off let’s do another awesome Music Monday! This concept was brought to you by The Tattooed book Geek and this week the song I choose for my Music Monday is:

Pray

[Verse 1: Logic]

They never knew my struggle
Rose above the rubble
Rather live inside they bubble
Than go through the trouble
Of having they double-double vision corrected
They just neglect it andβ€”
I’ve been thinkin’ lately
Will the Devil take me?
Or will God protect me?
I know I ain’t perfect, but you should respect me
They don’t want me happy
They don’t want to let me live

[Verse 2: Sam Smith]

I’m young and I’m foolish, I made bad decisions
I block out the news, turn my back on religion
Don’t have no degree, I’m somewhat naΓ―ve
I’ve made it this far on my own
But lately, that shit ain’t been gettin’ me higher
I lift up my head and the world is on fire
There’s dread in my heart and fear in my bones
And I just don’t know what to say

[Chorus: Sam Smith]

Maybe I’ll pray, pray
Maybe I’ll pray
I have never believed in you, no
But I’m gonna pray

[Verse 3: Logic]

I am me
I’m a man, I’m a sinner
But understand, aren’t we all?
So when it comes to passin’ judgements
I don’t think that you’re the one to make the call
Heaven want to cast me out for being me
I know there’s others like me that’ll break the fall
I know you hater motherfuckers just can’t relate at all
If I’m the first one to the line, that’s fine, I’ll take it all
Well Logic, He gon’ let ’em know
I ain’t perfect, but I’m worth it
I’m alive, I deserve it
I been praying, I ain’t playin’
I don’t think you hear the words that I’m sayin’
I don’t think you know the weight on my shoulders
That gets heavier as I get older
Callin’ anybody, callin’ anybody
“Can you hear me?”
I pray that you hear me
I pray that you hear me

[Chorus: Sam Smith]

Maybe I’ll pray (Lord), pray (Lord), maybe I’ll pray
I’ve never believed in you, no, but I’m gonna…

[Bridge: Sam Smith]

Won’t you call me?
Can we have a one-on-one, please?
Let’s talk about freedom
Everyone prays in the end
Everyone prays in the end
Oh, won’t you call me?
Can we have a one-on-one, please?
Let’s talk about freedom
Everyone prays in the end
Everyone prays in the end

[Outro: Sam Smith]

Oh, I’m gonna pray
I’m gonna pray
I’m gonna pray
Pray for a glimmer of hope
Maybe I’ll pray, pray
Maybe I’ll pray
I’ve never believed in you
No, but I’m gonna pray

Well that’s it for this Music Monday if you enjoyed the post come back again next week to see what I chose for my next Music Monday. If you enjoyed this post and want to be notified when I make posts hit that follow button and have an awesome day!