Fear and Love

A feeling that never

Goes far away.

I start wanting to see you everyday.

Losing sleep, I can’t get your

Face out of my mind.

The days are a blur

when I’m with you.

I hope for the best, and

I want to say three

Words that could

End the two of us forever.

I love you.

It’s terrifying

This vulnerability that I feel inside.

After hours of thought it’s

Best that I say how I feel.

The pain of you leaving

Would encompass me

yet I would feel no regrets.

To say out loud, I love you

The touch of your skin,

The warmth of your embrace,

And the smile on your face

They’re all the things

I will remember of you.

So here it is because

At the end of the day,

My love for you

Is not something I will ever regret.

I love you body and soul, forever.

2 comments

  1. Passport Overused · November 10, 2019

    Great post 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment