Book Review: The Telling by KJ Moullen

Hey everyone how is it going? I hope everyone had an awesome weekend, today is Monday which means it’s time for another awesome book review! And today I’m reviewing:

The Telling

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Blaine was a normal teenage girl. Sure, she moved around a lot, but that wasn’t completely weird, right? Then her mom tells her she’s actually from another dimension called Renault, whose inhabitants can do magic. Um, what? Suddenly, Blaine and her mom are running from an evil she barely understands. But when her mother disappears, Blaine is thrust into the confusing, beautiful, and magical world of Renault with a mysterious boy she just met. There, she begins to discover her own unique abilities and her place in the universe.

My review: I rate this book 5 🌟’s. This book was absolutely amazing. The characters were super 3 dimensional the villain is vicious and the blooming love story was super swoon worthy.

My favorite part of this book was definetly the blooming romance between two of my favorite characters. The characterization was on point and I loved that Blaine wasn’t a self righteous cry baby. She was of course overwhelmed by everything she was learning but she exuded an inner strength that I loved.

The plot was also amazing it was fast paced when it needed to be and slow when explaining the different magic and mythology of the different worlds. I also really enjoyed reading about the surroundings of different dimensions as well.

All in all this book was a solid 5 stars as I totally loved everything about this book I can’t wait until the next book in the series.

Leave a comment