The Darkest Minds meets X-Men in Memorality by Stephen H. Provist

Hey everyone how are you all doing this fine Monday morning? I hope you all had a great weekend. Today I’m going to be posting a review from an amazing book called

Memorality

Summary:

Minerva Rus can raise the dead. And it might get her killed.

Minerva’s life has never been the same since the childhood car accident that paralyzed her and killed her best friend, Raven. But when the long-dead Raven reappears in her life, now as a very attractive grown man, she discovers that her photographic memory has the power to bring the dead back to life … heal her paralysis … and shape reality itself.

Pursued by a rogue government agent who wants to eliminate her and her talents, Minerva must learn to control her powers to save herself and Raven. Because if she dies, he dies as well―again.

My Review: I give this book 5 🌟’s This book had everything I love and more.

So what I loved about this book was definitely the mysterious and shady atmosphere of the book. Minerva has gone through so much at a young age so when she starts seeing shadows and someone who should be dead it gripped me right off the bat. I instantly clicked with the urban fantasy of this book and couldn’t wait to figure out what happened next. Things could definitely get confusing and I sometimes found myself impatient to get to the big reveal when perspectives would be changed to another person. But keeping me on the edge of my seat is exactly what I want from a fantasy novel like this.

What I also really enjoyed about the book was the blend of so many different characters. Minerva’s prickly disposition didn’t surprise me and I hated Minerva’s mother. Carson was cool and mysterious but surprisingly had a conscience and I grew to like him. Raven sounded sexy and he had a heart of gold and was taken to fast.

All in all I absolutely loved this book and I’m so excited to read the second book in the series. I definetly recommend this book if you love a fast paced kick ass novel with complex characters and a sweet budding romance.

I hope you all enjoyed the review if you did and want post notifications just hit that follow button and have an awesome day!

Leave a comment