Throwback Thursday: Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Hey everyone whats up? I hope you’re all having a wonderful day! So today is Thursday which means its time for another Throwback Thursday.

This Throwback goes all the way back to my freshman year in highschool and I have to say that if I wasn’t forced to read this I probably wouldn’t have. This book tag was brought to you by Renee at its booktalk, go check out her blog because its filled with great content! So the book I chose as my Throwback is:

Lord of the Flies

Summary: At the dawn of the next world war, a plane crashes on an uncharted island, stranding a group of schoolboys. At first, with no adult supervision, their freedom is something to celebrate. This far from civilization they can do anything they want. Anything. But as order collapses, as strange howls echo in the night, as terror begins its reign, the hope of adventure seems as far removed from reality as the hope of being rescued.

So I didnt hate this book but I didnt love it at all. This book was definitely part of the curriculum and thats really the only reason I read this book and actually finished it.

So thats it for this Throwback Thursday come by anytime and see what other stuff I’ve come up with until next time guys!

Leave a comment