Throwback Thursday: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Hey everyone how are you all doing today? I hope everyone has been having an awesome week. Today’s Thursday and it’s time for a Throwback Thursday! This concept was brought to you by Renee at it’s booktalk. And this week my Throwback Thursday is:

Red Queen

Summary: Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martinā€™s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow’s world is divided by bloodā€”those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guardā€”a growing Red rebellionā€”even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

So this was a book I read about two or three years ago. It was an interesting book and one that I read when I was in a book slump. I had just finished A Court of Mist and Fury and needed something to fill the void. It held my attention to a certain extent and I really enjoyed reading the book but I wouldn’t say it’s one of my favorites. I still recommend everyone to read it though the plot was great even if the characters at time can be a bit annoying.

I hope you enjoyed this Throwback Thursday everyone. For more of my content check out my blog and if you want notifications on when I make a blog post hit that follow button and have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s